KIJHL conference final schedule between Rebels and Rockets

The Rebels made it to the conference final after double OT thriller in Castlegar on Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2013

KIJHL logo

The schedule is now set for the KIJHL West Kootenay Conference final between the Castlegar Rebels and the Golden Rockets:Games 1/2: 7:30 p.m. both Friday, Mar. 15 and Saturday, Mar. 16 in Castlegar at the Castlegar Recreation ComplexGames 3/4: 7:30 p.m. both Monday, Mar. 18 and Tuesday, Mar. 19 in Golden at the Golden ArenaGame 5 (if necessary) 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Mar. 21 at the Castlegar Recreation ComplexGame 6 (if necessary) 7:30 p.m. Friday Mar. 22 at the Golden Arena.Game 7 (if necessary) 2:00 p.m. Sunday, Mar. 24 at the Castlegar Recreation Complex

The Rebels moved on to the final after a thrilling double-overtime win against the Beaver Valley Nitehawks in game seven on Wednesday, Mar 13. The Rockets meanwhile, got past the Fernie Ghostriders in six games to advance.

The winner of the conference final will go on to face either the North Okanagan Knights or Osoyoos Coyotes for the KJIHL league championship starting Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013.